Manage your Data Mappings

When you tell us to automatically categorize your transactions, a Data Mapping is created in your Bookkeeping.  You can view these mappings and even remove them if you've made a mistake or change and no longer want it to apply to your imported transactions.

 

1. Click on the MANAGE page and go to either the Expense Categories or Income Categories page.

2. Click on the Manage Data Mappings button in the top right.

Data_Mapping_1.png

3. You can switch between your active and deleted mappings.

4. Click on the Remove Mapping button to stop new transactions from being affected by the mapping.*

Data_Mapping_2.png

*Removing a mapping will NOT revert your existing transactions back to their original categories. This only prevents new transactions from being automatically moved according to your settings. You will still need to manually edit any existing transactions to move them to the correct category once a mapping is removed.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk