Why does my overview page show (Inactive) next to some accounts, and why can't I see these accounts on my manage links page? Accounts become inactive if there has been no activity for 60 days. We had an issue with Yodlee a while ago, and all inactive accounts at the time were severed. What does this mean? This means that the link which allows accounts to bring in data was broken and there was no way to re-establish this connection. What has to be done is to create a new connection.
The (Inactive) is a solution that allows you to keep all of your historical (old) data without having to upload manually. This is why we have labeled these accounts as (inactive) so that you can distinguish them from your new accounts. The reason we do not show the account on the "Linked Accounts" page is because if we showed the account and you decided to delete it you would delete all of your historical data.
You can avoid this going forward by logging in to your account or clicking into one of the weekly summary emails we send you before the 60 limit is met.
The following FAQ should help show you what to expect once you have relinked your account(s).
Once you have clicked on the links contained in the email relinking your account(s), you will notice some changes to your account. What are they?
On the Overview page you will notice multiple accounts under the Money I Have /Money I Owe box on the left hand rail of the account. Notice that the older account(s) have Inactive next to them and no balance, while the new (re-added) account(s) will have the current account balance.
The inactive account will not show up on your Linked Accounts page. Why? We have done this so that the old accounts can not be deleted, because deleting an account also deletes all the data associated with it.
Your older transactions will look as follows when you click on them in your income/expenses pages.