How Do I Edit or Delete a Split Transaction?

Split transactions are a little more complicated to edit/delete than just clicking on it. You'll need to view the entire transaction to make the change.

 

1. Click on the transaction you want to edit.
2. Under the editable fields you will see a 'Good To Know' section where you will see the item is part of a split transaction. Click on the link to 'View Transaction'.

 

split1.png


3. A pop-up window will open showing the entire transaction. Click on either the date or the words 'Split Transaction' to edit/delete the entire transaction.

split2.png 


4. You can make any changes and 'Save' the transaction OR you can use the 'Delete' button to remove the transaction.

split3.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk